CSIC 2017

The CSIC has been running now for the past six years, and will return again in 2017 with events to be held by Staffs & Shrops Land Rover Club and North Wales Land Rover.

Click here to view League Table after Round 7

Click here to view the Winners Table for 2017

Results from Round 1
Results from Round 2
Results from Round 3
Results from Round 4
Results from Round 5
Results from Round 6
Results from Round 7

The championship is open to all members of any MSA affiliated club, including all ALRC clubs. It is a competitive annual league of seven OPEN events, with six to count, held over a six month period including six one day and one two day event.

Past winners are:-

2016 – Peter Roberts (S&S)
2015 – Peter Roberts (S&S)
2014 – Ian Roberts (S&S)
2013 – Kevin Stubbs (S&S)
2012 – Ian Roberts (S&S)
2011 – Jonathan Wilshaw (S&S)

There is a £10 registration fee, which goes towards the class trophies that are awarded at the annual S&S Dinner Dance, usually held the following February. Drivers who compete/marshal in three or more events also receive an award. All drivers must be registered before the second event, after which registration will close.

Register by clicking the link at the bottom of this page – SORRY, IT IS NOW TOO LATE TO REGISTER.

The 2017 Calendar of Events:

Round 1Monday 1st MayBaden Hall S&S LRC
Round 2Sunday 11th June Babell S&S & NW LRC
Round 3Sunday 2nd JulyStone - Martin Gallis Memorial S&S LRC
Round 4Sunday 6th AugustGreen Hall S&S LRC
Round 5Monday 28th August Anglesey NW LRC
Round 6Saturday 23rd & Sunday 24th SeptemberStone - Enduro Comp Safari S&S LRC
Round 7Sunday 14 or 15th OctoberBicton (change of venue)S&S LRC

* Please note that all events are subject to change.

Entry to all events is on a first come first served basis, and entries are open to non registered drivers. Pre-book your place directly with the host club.

2017 CSIC Supplementary Regulations

It is important to read the Supp Regs above for the Interclub, together with the SR’s for each club’s individual event.

The classes to be run are:

Class 1 Independent Suspension - all engine sizes
Class 2Coil Sprung Beam Axle over 4 litre
Class 3Coil Sprung Beam Axle up to 4 litre
Class 4 Coil Sprung Diesel - all engine sizes
Class 5 Leaf Sprung - all engine sizes
Class 6 Production Vehicles – all engine sizes *
Class 7Two Wheel Drive – all engine sizes
Class 8 Sports Utility Task Vehicle (UTV) – all engine sizes #

*   Entrants in Class 6 will be allowed at the discretion of the Scrutineer.
#   Entrants in Class 8 to MSA guidelines (ie. production vehicle).

Please consider helping any of the clubs in the running of the events, because valuable points can be earned if you cannot enter for any reason – from the CSIC Supp. Regs; “For one round per driver (or one driver from a shared entry) officials points will be awarded as follows:- For the Clerk of Course of a championship round the number of points equal to their best scoring round of the championship season will be allocated. For a marshal of a championship round the number of points equal to half of their best scoring round of the championship season will be allocated”.

2017 Registered Drivers

Reg. No.NameClassRunning No.Club
1Simon Cooper24S&S
2Tim Mangham16S&S
3Ben Straw38S&S
4Graham Sturrock & David Holbrook7344S&S
5Nigel Allcock49S&S
6Ian Chiles255S&S
7Jeff & Michael Bazeley23S&S
8Anthony Cartlidge381S&S
9Stephen Ham4237S&S
10Gary Bull288S&S
11Darryl Key1105S&S
12Chris Cartlidge285S&S
13Ian Gegg8101S&S
14Graham Ponton332S&S
15Paul Shore233S&S
16Barry Marshall449S&S
17Ian Roberts11S&S
18Chloe Jones3308S&S
19Neil Medlicott25S&S
20Alec Fern3144S&S
21Jim Roberts217S&S
22Max Plant571S&S
23Colin Davies174S&S
24Ian & Dan Gibbons8263S&S
25Bill Hewitson344S&S
26Simon Rood860S&S
27Peter Roberts162S&S
28Roger & Callum Edge313S&S
29Michael Hannack1991S&S
30Kevin Stubbs12S&S
31Stuart Winter147S&S
32Grant Mitchell Smith3117S&S
33John Walters345S&S
34Steve Cobbold375S&S
35Clive Graves839S&S
36Bert Bullough112S&S
37Richard Keasey127S&S
38Mark & Adam Woodhouse and Marc Connop3161S&S
39Tim Simon266S&W
40Ivan Dudley153S&S
41Richard Caswell329S&S
42Wendy Chandler4451S&S
43Wyn Williams196S&S
44Dale Gilbertson278S&S
45Micheal Cunningham6188S&S
46Steve Lindop2107S&S

Updated 20th June 2017

Purchase Your CSIC Registration Here

MSA Registration No. 26/2018