CSIC 2018


Click Here for Final League Table with the Clerk of Course and
Marshal Points Added and Lowest Scoring Round Taken Away

Click Here for CSIC 2018 Eligible Drivers Overall League Table

Click Here for CSIC 2018 Eligible Drivers in Class Order

Results from Round 1 – Baden Hall 7th May 2018
Results from Round 2 – Babell 10th June 2018
Results from Round 3 – Stone 1st July 2018
Results from round 4 – Babell 5th August 2018
Results from Round 5 – NW LRC 27th August 2018
Results from Round 6 – Enduro 22nd & 23rd September 2018

The CSIC has been running now for the past seven years, and will return again in 2018 with some important changes. Events will now be held as Safari Plus, allowing average speeds of up to 50mph, together with the provision of MSA Rescue and Recovery on site.

Again the championship is open to all members of any MSA affiliated club, including all ALRC clubs. It is a competitive annual league of seven OPEN events, with six to count, held over a six month period including six one day and one two day event.

Past winners are:-

2017 – Ian Roberts (S&S)
2016 – Peter Roberts (S&S)
2015 – Peter Roberts (S&S)
2014 – Ian Roberts (S&S)
2013 – Kevin Stubbs (S&S)
2012 – Ian Roberts (S&S)
2011 – Jonathan Wilshaw (S&S)

There is a £70 registration fee*, which goes towards the class trophies that are awarded at the annual S&S Dinner Dance, usually held the following February or March. Drivers who compete/marshal in three or more events also receive an award. All drivers must be registered before the second event, after which registration will close.

  • * There is an increase in price to register this year due to many of the events in 2017 being fully booked, resulting in registered drivers missing out on a place. But, registered drivers will have priority booking over non-registered drivers for all of the events held by Staffs & Shrops, ie. they can book in for any event at any time, but those not registered will not be able to pre-book until a set date. Also, registered drivers will pay £10 less per event than those not registered. So if you do all six events, you will have saved the extra £60 it cost to register. Plus, any registered drivers that act as Clerk of Course or marshals an event will get their camping free of charge in order to get some of the registration fee back.

Registration is limited to 60, and is done by clicking the link at the top and bottom of this page. The members log in page is available HERE, and from this you can access the pre-booking pages for all S&S events.

The 2018 Calendar of Events:

Round 1Monday 7th MayBaden Hall S&S LRC
Round 2Sunday 10th June Babell S&S & NW LRC
Round 3Sunday 1st JulyStone - Martin Gallis Memorial S&S LRC
Round 4Sunday 5th AugustBabell (venue change from Green Hall) S&S LRC
Round 5Monday 27th August Abergele NW LRC
Round 6Saturday 22nd & Sunday 23rd SeptemberStone - Enduro Comp Safari S&S LRC
Round 7Saturday 14th OctoberGreen Hall (venue change from Bicton)S&S LRC

* Please note that all events are subject to change.

Entry to all events is on a first come first served basis, and entries are open to non registered drivers from the set dates noted below. Pre-book for Round 5 direct with North Wales Land Rover Club.

Round 1 Baden Hall Open to non registered drivers from 27th March 2018
Round 2 Babell Open to non registered drivers from 15th May 2018
Round 3 Stone Open to non registered drivers from 12th June 2018
Round 4 Babell Open to non registered drivers from 3rd July 2018
Round 6 Enduro Open to non registered drivers from 21st August 2018
Round 7 Greeen Hall Open to non registered drivers from 25th September 2018

2018 CSIC Supplementary Regulations

It is important to read the Supp Regs above for the Interclub, together with the SR’s for each club’s individual event, and can we remind drivers that all vehicles must comply with the MSA Blue Book.

The classes to be run are:

Class 1 Independent Suspension - all engine sizes
Class 2Coil Sprung Beam Axle over 4 litre
Class 3Coil Sprung Beam Axle up to 4 litre
Class 4 Coil Sprung Diesel - all engine sizes
Class 5 Leaf Sprung - all engine sizes
Class 6 Production Vehicles – all engine sizes *
Class 7Two Wheel Drive – all engine sizes
Class 8 Sports Utility Task Vehicle (UTV) – all engine sizes #

*   Entrants in Class 6 will be allowed at the discretion of the Scrutineer.
#   Entrants in Class 8 to MSA guidelines (ie. production vehicle).

Please consider helping any of the clubs in the running of the events, because valuable points can be earned if you cannot enter for any reason – from the CSIC Supp. Regs; “For one round per driver (or one driver from a shared entry) officials points will be awarded as follows:- For the Clerk of Course of a championship round the number of points equal to their best scoring round of the championship season will be allocated. For a marshal of a championship round the number of points equal to half of their best scoring round of the championship season will be allocated”.

2018 Registered Drivers

Reg. No.NameClassRunning No.Club
1Chloe Jones3308S&S
2Ben Straw28S&S
3Michael & Jeff Bazeley23S&S
4Kevin Stubbs12S&S
5Paul Shore233S&S
6Jasmine & Tim Philpot163AWDC
7Alec Fern3144S&S
8Gary Bull288S&S
9Tim Mangham16S&S
10Ian Gregg8445S&S
11Mike Cunningham3188S&S
12Tim Simon266S&S
13John Handy357S&S
14Grant Mitchell Smith3117S&S
15Ian Chiles255S&S
16Guy Fernihough3808S&S
17Wyn Williams196S&S
18Darryl Key1105S&S
19Colin Davies174S&S
20Ian & Dan Gibbons8263S&S
21Warren Roper111S&S
22David Lansbury8468S&S
23Martin Smith459S&S
24Richard Caswell329S&S
25Richard Keasey127S&S
26Micheal Kerfoot3280RR
27Phillip Kerfoot3281RR
28Peter Roberts162S&S
29Dale Gilbertson378S&S
30Peter Noonan3361S&S
31Roger & Callum Edge313S&S
32Richard Wynne Williams392S&S
33Bill Hewitson644S&S
34Simon Cooper24S&S
35Jake Burgess2122S&S
36Max Plant571S&S
37Mark/Adam Woodhouse & Marc Connop3161S&S
38Matthew Jones1250S&S
39Matty Green3282RR
40Steven Gardiner3283RR
41John Walters345S&S
42John Hewitson4767S&S
43Robert Dilwyn Davies182S&S
44Steve Cobbold375S&S
45Dafydd Roberts218S&S
46Freddy D'arcy Nassau261S&S
47Blair Perman3159S&S
48Mike Hannak1991S&S
49Rob Morson337S&S
50Stephen Lindop2107S&S
51Jonathan Simpson286S&W
52Stuart Winter147S&S
53Ian Roberts11S&S
54Graham Ponton332S&S
55Barry Marshall449S&S
56Ben Murphy1211AROC
57Rupert & Jo Astbury4515S&S
58Neil Medlicott25S&S
59Simon Rood860S&S
60Dave Plant8180S&S

Updated 16th October 2018

MSA Registration No. 26/2018